Colors of Nature Klangfarben der Natur
Volcano Asención in Ometepe, Nicaragua.
In cooperation with Lutz Gerlach, LEC laser event company developed this project “Colors of Nature”, which combines classic and modern themes. Soloists on harp, violin, piano and modern electronic keyboards delight the audience by playing the most beautiful melodies of Tchaikovsky, Translatuer and selections from Antonio Vivaldi’s “Four Seasons” in a contemporary style. “Classic on Vogue” is an innovative performance of classical works that inspires both young and old.
Wind dancer in costume  



The pianists of the duo Piano-Forte-Total, Ulrike Mai and Lutz Gerlach, play not only softly and loudly, but also vary their solo performances with duets for one or two pianos. They perform romantically and expressively through a range of musical history.
Lutz Gerlach, the artistic director of the project, is not only a studied pianist but also a well-known composer, producer and event artist. By conceptualizing and realizing spectacular events he has made himself a name throughout Germany. Among others, he has worked with “Styles in Stijl” at the music festival of Potsdam Sanssouci, “Das Licht” at Quedlinburg Cathedral and “Panta Rhei.” Other highlights of his work include “Swimming Piano 2003,” “Fest der Kunst” (Cottbus) and “When the dream leaves the night,” performed before thousands of spectators on the beaches of Zingst and Prerow.
The classical pianist Ulrike Mai is one of the most famous artists of that genre in northern Germany. She played previously with the North German Philharmonic, at music festivals in the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and is active as a soloist.
The scene is set for every season with lavish fireworks. The senses are overpowered by “spring,” while “autumn” is vigorously expressed in a percussive thunderstorm. Large screen projections as well as light and laser animations harmonize in an outstanding spectacle, generated in this multimedia dimension for the first time.
Staged by a chamber orchestra in a unique multimedia show, classical music, jazz and pop, past and present, are linked in a striking manner.

Colors of Nature Klangfarben der Natur
Volcano Asención in Ometepe, Nicaragua.

Tänzerin im Windkostüm
Mit der Show »Colors of Nature -Klangfarben der Natur« hat die Firma LEC GmbH gemeinsam mit Lutz Gerlach ein Projekt entwickelt, bei dem sich Klassisches mit Modernem verbindet. Solisten, die mit Harfe, Violine, Klavier sowie mit modernen elektronischen Keyboardsounds, im zeitgenössischen Stil zu den schönsten Melodien von Tschaikowski, Translateur und aus Antonio Vivaldis »Vier Jahreszeiten«, das Publikum begeistern. Mit »Classic on Vogue« entstand eine gelungene Umsetzung klassischer Werke, die alle Generationen mitreißen wird.
Die Pianistin von »Piano-Forte-Total« Ulrike Mai und Lutz Gerlach spielen sich dazu nicht nur leise und laut, sondern solistisch, vierhändig und an zwei Pianos romantisch und voller Expressivität durch die Musikgeschichte.

Der künstlerische Leiter des Projektes, Lutz Gerlach, ist nicht nur studierter Pianist, sondern auch ein bekannter Komponist, Produzent und Eventkünstler. Mit der Konzeption und Umsetzung von spektakulären Events machte sich Lutz Gerlach deutschlandweit einen Namen. Er arbeitete unter anderem mit »Styles in Stijl« bei den Musikfestspielen Potsdam Sanssouci, "Das Licht" im Quedlinburger Dom oder »Panta Rhei«. Höhepunkt seiner diesbezüglichen Arbeit waren u. a. Projekte »Swimming Piano 2003«, das »Fest der Kunst« (Cottbus) oder »Wenn der Traum die Nacht verlässt« vor Tausenden Zuschauern am Strand von Zingst und Prerow.
Die klassische Pianistin Ulrike Mai zählt zu den bekanntesten Künstlerinnen ihres Genres in Norddeutschland. Sie spielte bereits mit der Norddeutschen Philharmonie, bei den Musikfestspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und ist als Solistin tätig.

Jede Jahreszeit wird mit einem pompösen Feuerwerk aufwendig in Szene gesetzt, wobei Ihre Sinne im »Frühling« überwältigt werden und der »Herbst« durch ein »Percussionsgewitter« lebendig wird. Dabei harmonieren Großbildprojektionen, Licht-und Laseranimationen in einem spektakulären Schauspiel, welches erstmalig in dieser Dimension dargeboten wird.

Geschichte und Gegenwart, Klassische Musik, Jazz und Pop begegnen sich auf eindrucksvolle Weise, inszeniert durch das Kammerorchester in einer einzigartigen Multimediashow.